Who's Who

Who Is Who?

Here you will find information about the most important figures behind the congress as well as those who will be taking part in the EAU Press Conference.

Per-Anders Abrahamsson - EAU Secretary General

Professor of Urology at Lund University (SE) from 2000. Since 1993, Adjunct Professor, Department of Urology at the University of Rochester Medical Center, Rochester, New York (US). Secretary General of the European Association of Urology since 2006. Has written 275 scientific articles including 115 original scientific articles, 42 book chapters, 4 books and 135 other publications.

Walter Artibani - EAU Adjunct Secretary General & Executive Member Science

Since December 2009 Professor and Chair of Urology at the University of Verona (IT), before in Padova and Modena. From 2002 to 2004 he was President of the European Board of Urology. Since 2007 he is Adjunct General Secretary of EAU, re-elected for a second term. Published more than 200 articles in international urological journals.

Manfred Wirth EAU Treasurer & Executive Member Communication

Professor of Urology, Head of department at the University Clinic of the Technical University of Dresden (DE). Member of the EAU Executive Board as of 2004. President of the German Society of Urology since 2008. Has published 185 scientific articles, 46 book contributions and seven books.

Hein Van Poppel – EAU Adjunct Secretary General & Executive Member Education

Professor and Chairman of the Department of Urology, University Hospitals of the Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium. Formerly director of the European School of Urology, now Executive Board Member for Education. Van Poppel has published more than 190 papers as a first author, co-authoring more than 275 others.

Arnulf Stenzl - Chair, EAU Scientific Congress Committee

Professor and Head of the Department of Urology, Eberhard-Karls-University, Tübingen, Germany. Professor since 1992, with over 300 publications. In addition to his work for the EAU Scientific Congress Office, Stenzl is on the editorial board of seven scientific journals. 

This site uses cookies. Read more about our privacy policy.